PDA

View Full Version : What to buy? What to buy???

Muttley
02-04-2010, 07:44 PM
Hi all, new guy here. I'm trying to figure out what to get for CCW. I've narrowed it down between the P45 and the K40. In a nutshell I like the steel frame and the look of the K40 and the punch of a .45 in the P45 both of them in a stainless finish. Just wanted to hear what you guys thought.

Thanks
Mutt

TheSorb
02-04-2010, 08:50 PM
Personally, I'd get the K40. I just love those K-models. They feel so good in my hand, and they shoot straight & sure. I have no experience with the P45, but I can imagine a polymer-framed .45ACP must kick like an angry mule. The K40 is, no doubt, infinitely more controllable. When it comes to carry weapons, controllability is high on my list of priorities. (Plus, K-models are just plain beautiful!);)

jeep45238
02-04-2010, 08:51 PM
The .40 and .45 are so close it's not even funny.

I'd rock the K40 in a heart beat. I'm in love with my T40 though ;)

Muttley
02-04-2010, 09:33 PM
Thanks guys, yes I think the K40 is a hot looking gun. I think the T40 is a smoking hot looking gun also but it is not one of my available choices. I was kind of leaning towards the K40 anyway but I always like to go to the experts and get their thoughts. Any one else please chime in.

Thanks
Mutt

big2wheeler
02-04-2010, 10:40 PM
Well I just purchased new k-9 today,Looked at k40 thought about it compared the two.Ammo cost more for the 40 about 7 bucks a box.Im sure im going to hear about stopping power from a few people but shot placement is very important.Felt recoil is much lighter with 9mill compared to 40 so follow up shots will be faster and with the 9 you get one or two more shots per mag.Bottom line comes down to personal preferance.Good luck with your choice.In the end your just punching holes,one is just slightly larger than the other.I would like to add the 40 will kick more than a 45acp.

Price
02-04-2010, 11:38 PM