PDA

View Full Version : CW or not to CW that is the question

dochawg
02-04-2010, 09:11 PM
He all, Noob here. I have a k40 covert and love it, but I am interested in getting a polymer framed one. I have really only been looking at the P40 and trying to stay away from the CW and I don't really know why. I guess I heard some bad rumors when they first came or something, IDK. Is the P40 really worth the extra $$. What kind of true horror stories are there out there for the CW's.

Thanks for Input

JB

jeep45238
02-04-2010, 09:20 PM
I wasn't able to eat the price difference for what literally boils down to an extra mag (in my eyes).

Both can accept night sights, fiber optics, and the same mags, and have the same weight. Both will have comparable accuracy.

Vinikahr
02-04-2010, 09:28 PM
He all, Noob here. I have a k40 covert and love it, but I am interested in getting a polymer framed one. I have really only been looking at the P40 and trying to stay away from the CW and I don't really know why. I guess I heard some bad rumors when they first came or something, IDK. Is the P40 really worth the extra $$. What kind of true horror stories are there out there for the CW's.

Thanks for Input

JB

If you can afford it then go for it, it is a matter of budget and preference. The only that makes it a bummer is the warranty is only 5 years.

swampman
02-04-2010, 09:34 PM
I have noticed when the sun goes down it gets darker:D

Vinikahr
02-04-2010, 09:35 PM
I have noticed when the sun goes down it gets darker:D

I have noticed that freaks do come out at night!:rolleyes:

swampman
02-04-2010, 09:37 PM
lord help us:D

jeep45238
02-04-2010, 09:41 PM
lord help us:D

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s127/jeep45238/Range%20Time/13866_203244546497_522871497_362148.jpg

Who needs the lord when you're a stubborn jackass:confused:;)

mr surveyor
02-04-2010, 09:42 PM