PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Kahr owner

Starfire
02-07-2010, 03:39 PM
Hello,

I am a newbie to the site and a newbie Mass compliant PM9 owner.

What a firearm it is! Looks like I have one of the first to be sold in Mass, I hope it isn't too soon but time will tell.

I am open to any suggestions, what not to do, ammo , holsters, etc.

Put 50 through it this morning without a hitch.

I already like it a lot, glad I found this site too!

Starfire

jocko
02-07-2010, 03:44 PM
refer to the kahr tech threadon this forum for their handy lube chart. It is a dandy and should be used by allf or any semi, IMO.

READ THE KAHR MANUAL AND THEN WHEN DONE REREAD IT. there are handy tips in there, such as proper way to put on the outter recoil springs and the notation to use the slide lock lever release to load that first round. Hand racking can cause FTF until you get the hang of it. Yours is the first report we have seen on the mass model. give us some feed back about the changes etc and if they seem OK with you also. Some have siad they might not like the safety lever for the way it works etc, but again these are opinions of non owners also. Your feed back will be very important, FOR YOU ARE THE OWNER...

Dietrich
02-07-2010, 03:52 PM
+1 on what Jocko said.Tthe manual has a lot of helpful hints and so do the members here.The PM9 is much loved and much discussed here.It will be very interesting to all of us how the Massachusettes model does.There are some other members from your state on this forum and they add a lot of good info but you are the first with the new model.Welcome and jump right in.:)

Starfire
02-07-2010, 04:50 PM
Thanks guys its good to be part of the site.

First observations:
Stainless steel finish machining is real good. I did dremel polish the slide ramp that had a very minor (.125" scratch).
No sharp edges and uniform slide coloration.
Barrell feeding ramp brightly polished
Barrell finish uniform matte coloration
Night sights round and bright