PDA

View Full Version : New Kahr MK9

bigdaddy
03-04-2010, 05:28 PM
Just bought home today a new Kahr MK9! I'm new to the smaller pistols and wanted one as all my other guns are full size. They can be a little hard to carry and conceal at times. Hoping my experience with this Kahr is good and maybe more Kahr's in the future. They are expensive but I don't mind paying more for quality. My only concern is seeing the many threads here about frame cracks.

Vinikahr
03-04-2010, 05:59 PM
Welcome to the Forum and Congrats!
Pictures or it did not happen!:D

TheSorb
03-05-2010, 04:32 PM
Yeah...welcome, and let's see those pics!:yo:

jocko
03-05-2010, 04:37 PM
Just bought home today a new Kahr MK9! I'm new to the smaller pistols and wanted one as all my other guns are full size. They can be a little hard to carry and conceal at times. Hoping my experience with this Kahr is good and maybe more Kahr's in the future. They are expensive but I don't mind paying more for quality. My only concern is seeing the many threads here about frame cracks.

that was heat treating process that was not right and that is from guns back in the past some what also. You should be goo dto go and u do have a 5 year warranty, so put those thoughts behind you and just go out and shoot it like u stole it.

i read alot of kahr forums and I bet I have not read of a dozen with cracked frames, and of those that I read, most were in the 40 cal MK and down by the webbing on the mag well, which certainly had to be a heat issue as there is certainly no stress where it has happened and I have seen at least 4 photos of MK's with cracked frames and all have been in that area. I have also seen a few of kahr slides cracked up front, damn few but I have seen them..

DKD
03-05-2010, 04:43 PM
Big Daddy,