PDA

View Full Version : Finding a T9

hoss
03-06-2010, 05:51 AM
I am new to hand guns, so after much research, I decided the gun I very much like to buy is a T9. I have called every store and checked every site on line, only to find that no one has it in stock, and my local store tells me, that he called Kahr, and they are backlogged 6 months. Anyone know what the story is, a source where I can find one?
Thanks.

unclenunzie
03-06-2010, 07:20 AM
pm sent.

jocko
03-06-2010, 10:15 AM
I am new to hand guns, so after much research, I decided the gun I very much like to buy is a T9. I have called every store and checked every site on line, only to find that no one has it in stock, and my local store tells me, that he called Kahr, and they are backlogged 6 months. Anyone know what the story is, a source where I can find one?
Thanks.

doubt the 6 month thing. #1 they are not a high demand model for some reason, so there fore most dealers will not stock um. I do think it would be the ultimate range and home gun. Not my choice for carry but again, that is just me. It just has to be kahrs best shooter though. Proabably going to hve to go into a dealer and give him a $100 and give him a week to find u one. Money talks.. They are out there, just gotta find the right source..

jeep45238
03-06-2010, 10:51 AM
It just has to be kahrs best shooter though.

I haven't had a chance to shoot the 9x19 model yet, but I do have the .40 model. It's a dream to shoot. You really won't be disapointed by the gun, and I don't believe it's too large or heavy to carry with a decent holster and belt (then again, I primarily carry a 2.5 pound 1911 day in/day out).

The ammo I make for it uses a 135 grain bullet, which is a medium/heavy 9mm bullet weight range (thought it pushes faster than an equivelant weight 9mm).