PDA

View Full Version : Grips for MK9

KMA
10-28-2009, 12:39 PM
This is my first time here. I got my MK9 Elite 2003 for a few days ago. I like the pistol, but I do not like the factory grips at all. I call Kahr Arms and asked if they had rubber grips to it, and the answer was “no”. I wonder if someone here knows where I can get rubber grips to the MK9. I also wonder how effective the checkered wood grips from Kahr are and how thicker they are. Thank in advance :)

lunde
10-28-2009, 05:15 PM
I want the opposite. I love the thin grips on the MK9, and wish that there were comparable grips for the K9.

KMA
10-29-2009, 08:53 AM
I want the opposite. I love the thin grips on the MK9, and wish that there were comparable grips for the K9.

I like the integrated thin grips too, that is the reason because I asked how thick the wood grips are. What I dislike is that after a while, the hands’ perspiration makes holding the MK9 like holding an ice cube.

scrapperid
10-29-2009, 10:30 PM
KMA, I have the factory checkered wood on my mk40 and I like them. They are pretty well executed, (machine cut of course) They are rounded in the middle and slightly thicker there, running slightly over 1.1" at the screws. I can really feel the difference in my hand. I have trouble with recoil hitting the base knuckle of my thumb after several rounds, and this helps hold the gun better. I also apply some padding to that knuckle before shooting more than a couple mags. This problem is worse because I also have a pm9 that of course hits the same place. The thickness isn't a lot more, but can't tell you what origional grips were. Doesn't have much effect on pocket carry the most important thing for me. Hope this helps.
Wayne
Ps the gun is tons purtier with the wood. LOL

dirksterg30
11-09-2009, 11:31 AM