PDA

View Full Version : Newbie to the fourm

Arizona T
12-09-2009, 09:13 AM
Hello ye all from the desert of AZ. I have been hanging around here for a few months and wanted to join the funn.
I own 2 Kahr pistols PM 9 , PM 40. more to come !!!!

Bulldog Custom Gun Leathe
12-09-2009, 09:20 AM
Welcome to the forum. Theres real nice people here.

Randy

jocko
12-09-2009, 09:43 AM
as they say on NCIS, welcome PROBI!!

Ol'coot
12-09-2009, 11:10 AM
Welcome, and join right in, A lot of very good people here and a storehouse of good information

Dietrich
12-09-2009, 12:29 PM
Welcome, and join right in, A lot of very good people here and a storehouse of good information
Yeah,what he said!!

fsegreto
12-09-2009, 07:11 PM
Got a question on PM9. When I insert a fresh mag (7rds) and attempt to charge the gun - it doesn;t want to feed the top round and I have to hit the slide tocomplete the process. Once fired, the feeding process seems to proceed OK with an occasional failure. I'm shooting Independence 9mm Luger, 115gr, fmj.

500KV
12-10-2009, 05:48 AM
Got a question on PM9. When I insert a fresh mag (7rds) and attempt to charge the gun - it doesn;t want to feed the top round and I have to hit the slide tocomplete the process. Once fired, the feeding process seems to proceed OK with an occasional failure. I'm shooting Independence 9mm Luger, 115gr, fmj.
Hello fsegreto..
You didn't say how many rounds you had through your PM9. They're really tight little guns and need some breaking in (need some rounds through them).

Assuming you're using the slide lock to chamber that first round, I'd shoot it some more and if the trouble persists give Kahr a call.

Some feeding problems can be resolved by polishing the feed ramp, and don't forget to lube the gun properly.
Great little gun..Good luck.

pacific nw guy
12-10-2009, 07:00 AM