PDA

View Full Version : Thinking about a Kahr for CCW which one???

Zertek
12-13-2009, 05:53 PM
I'm a complete noob about Kahr's Im thinking about getting one for CCW right now I carry a Glock 19 in a MTAC so what would you guys recommend the only thing I know is I want a 9mm, so what do you think?? :)

mr surveyor
12-13-2009, 06:20 PM
you didn't say HOW you intended to carry:

Pocket?

IWB?

OWB?

Shoulder Holster?

Ankle Holster?

Mexican Carry?

If you're like me in a concealed carry only state, you still gotta dress around your gun

surv

bookemdano
12-13-2009, 07:33 PM
My kahr cw9mm is a great carry gun.It is a great entry level kahr semi auto.Most components of cw's are virtually the same as the more expensive ones.Carry mine with a desantis inside the pants leather holster with comfort.Costs under 30 dols.I paid 449 dols for my cw9 which only included 1 seven round mag.Have shot about 600 rounds through it w/o any problems at all.Would recommend one.

Dietrich
12-14-2009, 03:39 AM
If you`re looking for a handgun that you can carry IWB or in your pocket, then the PM9 is your best bet.Rated at +P, it gives meaning to the phrase "dynamite comes in small packages." Very easy to conceal,light and dependable. I have 4 fine handguns that I can use for concealed carry. The PM9 is with me 95% of the time.

cobraetti
12-14-2009, 05:22 AM
The P9 fit my hand better....

hdawson
12-14-2009, 06:41 AM
Kahr CW9 is a great carry weapon. I've added the Crimson Trace laser and very comfortably carry in a Mitch Rosen leather belt holster. I have no desire to pocket carry.

cobraetti
12-14-2009, 09:59 AM
Kahr CW9 is a great carry weapon. I've added the Crimson Trace laser and very comfortably carry in a Mitch Rosen leather belt holster. I have no desire to pocket carry.

do you have any pics? thinking of the crimson trace sight.

hdawson
12-14-2009, 11:00 AM