PDA

View Full Version : New PM9/ trigger finger issue

desertfox
01-16-2010, 01:16 PM
Hello to all. I am new to the Kahr line having just bought a new PM9. It's a great feeling gun with a very nice trigger and it points very naturally for me.

I'm having a problem with the bottom of the trigger guard hitting the bottom of my 1st knuckle on my trigger finger when I fire each round. It hits hard enough that after 40 or 50 rounds, there's a pretty deep indentation on the knuckle and enough discomfort that I want to take a break. I have medium sized hands and I use the "push/pull" grip (not tea cup) and place the pad of my index finger on the trigger. Even with the little "bite" coming on each shot, I'm very accurate with the gun out to 15 yards. I have added the Pearce grip extension and tried adjusting my grip but still seem to have the same problem. I was wondering if anyone else has had similar issues and if you have any suggestions?

Thanks for your help.

Vinikahr
01-16-2010, 01:28 PM
The mileage may vary on the user. You will need to train and hold the weapon with the best form you can shoot it. This technically is not a range gun and is brutal to go fire over 50 rounds. Unless you can break in your first session, you may want to do it in several visits to the range, that of course if the cost to do it is not an issue. Welcome to the board.:86:

arizona98tj
01-16-2010, 01:36 PM
The mileage may vary on the user. You will need to train and hold the weapon with the best form you can shoot it. This technically is not a range gun and is brutal to go fire over 50 rounds. Unless you can break in your first session, you may want to do it in several visits to the range, that of course if the cost to do it is not an issue. Welcome to the board.:86:

Brutal :confused:

Mileage certainly must vary by shooter. I've found the PM9 to be very sweet shooting. If one wants brutal, a .357 2" barrel on an alloy frame.....that is a good definition for brutal.