PDA

View Full Version : New guy here with my k9

Sap
12-16-2011, 07:57 AM
Hey there! First post on kahrtalk. I've been a cop for 11 years and have been carrying a kahr off duty since 2005. I was first turned on to kahr pistols back I 2000 by a buddy at work. He had an all black k9 and I knew I had to have one. I finally bought my first kahr in 2005, a p9 covert. It was 100% reliable from day one. I had to sell it about a year ago (personal reasons) and I really missed it. All along I really wanted a k9. So a week ago I scored a brand new black stainless k9 with night sights. The model # is k9094nc. It came with the rubber grips also. I suspect it has th NY trigger but I'm not certain. Not a huge concern if it is but thought I would mention it.

I put 215 rounds through it with a couple failures. Two ftf's and one stove pipe using Walmart WWB ammo. My carry ammo, Speer gold dot 124gr shot really nice. The k9 shot tight groups from 10 yards. Hopefully the malfunctions iron themselves out. Im gonna break it in hard with at least 500 rounds before make any judgements.
http://i1229.photobucket.com/albums/ee462/sap169/cb939dbf.jpg

ripley16
12-16-2011, 08:03 AM
Welcome to the forum. IMHO, the all black K9 is the pick of the litter of all models.

JFootin
12-16-2011, 08:47 AM