Mitch Rosen   Crimsontrace   Xssights   Magnum Research new
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Kahr's NRA Instructor's Program (Discount)

Question Kahr's NRA Instructor's Program (Discount)

This is my first post, so a brief introduction is in order. I have a Kahr P45 now, but have previously owned a P40. I shoot the Kahr better than most any other pistol I own. The P45 is my daily carry with a Kel-tec P3at and serves as my night stand gun as well.

So to the gist of this post - I am a NRA Instructor and Kahr offers a pretty nice discount on their product line to be used as instructional aides. You can't sell any pistol within 12 months of purchase and have to keep it in good condition.

I purchased a PM45 with night sights and an extra magazine for $527 shipped with a $20 transfer fee on my end. Having priced them I think I got a pretty good deal.

$410 - Pistol
    $65 - night sights
    $22 - magazine
    $30 - shipping

The order form says 8-10 weeks and the fun shop says it never takes that long...

My question are -
    1. Who else here has purchased through this program?
    2. How long did it take to get it?

I know my FFL is an NRA instructor and said he got his P9 for $400. Made me want to persue my NRA Instructor Cert again.

Here is the 2011 Pricing...
    Attached Images Attached Images

Quote Originally Posted by Notrega View Post
    This is my first post, so a brief introduction is in order. I have a Kahr P45 now, but have previously owned a P40. I shoot the Kahr better than most any other pistol I own. The P45 is my daily carry with a Kel-tec P3at and serves as my night stand gun as well.

So to the gist of this post - I am a NRA Instructor and Kahr offers a pretty nice discount on their product line to be used as instructional aides. You can't sell any pistol within 12 months of purchase and have to keep it in good condition.