Magnum Research new   Xssights   Crimsontrace   Mitch Rosen
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: want a P380 but..

Default want a P380 but..

Thank you all in advance for any input!

I am set on a 380 pocket rocket. I am set on something that has a slide lock and locks back on last round. I would like something that is DAO striker fire with no manual safety. I do not want an integrated laser.

These stipulations lead me to it seems only two choices. The Taurus and the Kahr. I hear too many questionable things about the CS and QC that Taurus provides.

I keep leaning toward the Kahr but am afraid to drop that much money on it for a few reasons:

I heard too many things it seems concerning reliability; in particular during the break in period (FTF, FTF, FTRTB etc)

Is it true that you cannot slingshot the slide to chamber the first round and that you must instead use the slide release? I am new to this game but hear that when it comes to tactical defense that to chamber a round via slingshot vs slide-release is preferred based on the sling-shot method being a rough motor skill vs using the slide release being a fine motor skill.

I currently have an M&P FS 9 and Compact 9 that both have over 2K rounds with zero malfunctions. I am set on a pocket rocket 380 for the days when I won't carry the 9C.

I would consider the bodyguard or the LCP but the BG has the manual safety and the laser, neither of which I want. The LCP does not have a slide that locks back upon last round.

Decisions Decisions. Thank you all in advance for any input!