Mitch Rosen   Kahr Shop   CrossBreed Holsters   Crimsontrace
Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: PM9 or PM40?

Default PM9 or PM40?

Hello, new guy here, and I have a question: I'm in the market for a new pistol, always a good thing, and I want something small. I have been debating between a PM9 or PM40 both about the same size but I'm concerned about the recoil of the .40 cal in such a small package. Any help/advice would be very much appreciated. I am very new to the compact pistol "world".

I just went through this today, I walked away with a PM9. I guess when in doubt buy both. But if you're like me get the 9, it's a great staple for your collection. I have heard the recoil is not that much fun with the 40.
    A hundred years from now it will not matter what my bank account was, the sort of house I lived in, or the kind of car I drove...But the world may be different because I was important in the life of a child.

LOL, wish I could buy 3 or 4....on that note....I will check that link, thanks so far.

Quote Originally Posted by jkalantzis View Post
    I just went through this today, I walked away with a PM9. I guess when in doubt buy both. But if you're like me get the 9, it's a great staple for your collection. I have heard the recoil is not that much fun with the 40.
    It's no big deal. It's not like the PM's are target pistols.

Wink

I prefer the 9 in small package. Can you say RECOIL.....ouch... I feel the 45 would even be better than a 40.
    "Life Member NRA"
    I am addicted to brake fluid...don't worry I can STOP at anytime!

Quote Originally Posted by jeepster09 View Post
    I prefer the 9 in small package. Can you say RECOIL.....ouch... I feel the 45 would even be better than a 40.
    Big +1 here. 9 first, 45, second, 40, don't go there.
    I have a K40, I can't imagine the same gun even smaller with a tupperware frame. To repeat above RECOIL!

Heard the PM45 is not so bad but so far only a rumor I haven't shot one.

Be safe, go with the 9.