CrossBreed Holsters   Xssights   Tommy Gun   Mitch Rosen

Thread: Kahr CW9 2 Jams first use

Default Kahr CW9 2 Jams first use

Hey folks. I'm a Newbie to Kahr and a Intermediate gun owner.

I just got a brand new CW9.
    Out of the box I shot it, is that an issue? I'm getting mixed answers.

The first clip I had the following issues: After the second shot I had a stovepipe, I cleared my gun reloaded and 2 shots later I had the mag did not chamber a round. So I was a little concerned, I cleared my gun and mag and ran 4 more clips with no issues..

The slide seams a little rough like hangs up a little as it first starts to travels across. If you move it slower you can feel it. How smooth are these CW9's action-sldie suppose to be? As good any other gun of this price range?

Should I take it back? Or clean it then it does it again then take it back?

Sounds like you got a Lemon...
    No really read the New Members section on breaking in your ne firearm.
    These are great shooting pistols but they do need a break-in.
    Don't panic, you'll be fine,also read your manual.
    My New Web Store!
    www.teampython.com
    __________________________________________________ _____
    The loudest sound in the world is a “click” when you need a “bang.”

Quote Originally Posted by Tote22 View Post
    Hey folks. I'm a Newbie to Kahr and a Intermediate gun owner.

I just got a brand new CW9.
    Out of the box I shot it, is that an issue? I'm getting mixed answers. Yes!

The first clip I had the following issues: After the second shot I had a stovepipe, I cleared my gun reloaded and 2 shots later I had the mag did not chamber a round. So I was a little concerned, I cleared my gun and mag and ran 4 more clips with no issues..

The slide seams a little rough like hangs up a little as it first starts to travels across. If you move it slower you can feel it. How smooth are these CW9's action-sldie suppose to be? As good any other gun of this price range?