CrossBreed Holsters   Tommy Gun Shop   Xssights   Tommy Gun
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: P380 Ammo and PM9 Ammo Question

Question P380 Ammo and PM9 Ammo Question

P380 and PM9 Ammo question.

I have a P380 that I have shot Winchester, Remington, Magtech, Perfecta, Silver Bear, and PPU thru, all of them have had 3 or more primer strikes (FTFs) per box of 50. I replaced the recoil springs with no net effect.

I also have a PM9 Black that had the same issues until I fired Magtech, CCI Brass and Federal 115 grain FMJ thru it and it shot 50 for 50. with zero FTFs.

Last but not least my MK9 and CW9 will fire anything I put in them

Finding Federal and CCI Brass for the P380 is difficult at best.

Any ideas?

Thanks
    Mark

I'm no expert like some of these guys, but I don't think your problem with the 380 is the ammo. Gun needs to be serviced.
    Rest in peace Muggsy

"Individual Muslims may show splendid qualities, but the influence of the religion paralyses the social development of those who follow it. No stronger retrograde force exists in the world." Winston Churchill 1899

My P380 has run Winchester Train and Defend, Federal, Speer Lawman, Hornady Critical Defense, and LGS factory reloads with no failures at all.

My P380 eats anything with no issues in several years of range time. My newly acquired PM9, so far so good, but I haven't fed it much yet. Good luck with it.

Are these pistol new or used ? What kind of round count ? You did pull the striker assembly clean and dry right and maintain it ? You should do that when brand new. That does get over looked by many pistol owners.
    You said you replaced the recoil spring? Replacing the Striker spring is what would fix lite strikes on the primer. Recoil spring would control chambering a cartridge along with mag springs .