Tommy Gun   Tommy Gun Shop   Magnum Research new   Xssights
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anyone Carry Pepper Spray ???

Default Anyone Carry Pepper Spray ???

I'm thinking about getting some pepper spray for myself and the wife.. I have zero knowledge other than the little reading I did online a few minutes ago..

I'm looking at this as an alternative to just pulling out a gun and shooting the BG for legality reasons.. I figure If I can show use of non lethal force beforehand in an altercation that would go miles before a jury.. If in fact I ever had to use my gun at least I can show I tried my best to stop the proceeding threat..

Any of you guys carry pepper spray or another form of deterrent other than a gun..?? I used to carry a kubaton but I'm looking for something to distance myself from a threat..

and of course the probability of ever having to shoot someone in our lifetime will probably never happen, but its foolish to be unprepared..

what do you carry,experiences, brand etc... ??

thanks for your response

i have carried kimber peperblaster ll since they came out several years ago. if u get in a situation where u cannot go with gun u still have kimber. check out some of the reviews online. as long as u have about 3' between u and subject u don't have to worry about it blowing back

yeah I seen that, the one in the shape of a gun??

I've read FOX is really good also...

Not so much.
    Hand to hand combat training.
    Edged weapons training.
    Professional handgun training works for me.

i have gun shaped and round back both work fine. killed a mimosa tree at 20 ft. did not intend to kill tree but did. the gun shape is easier to aim but harder to conceal. nobody knows what the round butt is.

Quote Originally Posted by kahrnut1 View Post