Magnum Research new   Crimsontrace   Kahr Shop   Mitch Rosen
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Thompson custom 1911

Default Thompson custom 1911

Anyone here own the Thompson custom 1911? Looking to make my first 1911 purchase and start my financial decline as I am told these 1911's can do to a man....lol
    Being the Kahr fan that I am I thought this would be a great purchase for me to keep it in the family. My only concern is parts, like I said I am new to the 1911 but through some reading I learned not all 1911's made today use standard parts (Taurus 1911 I believe is one of them). I have also read the Thompson does not use a standard dovetail cuts for the sights making aftermarket sight selection very limited. Of course this reading was all done on the Internet so it must be true right?
    Anyways, if anyone has any real world experience with the TC please chime in and let me know what you think about it. Thank you all.

I don't have one YET. But I will first chance I get.

I do have a Desert Eagle 1911G, they also make a commander 1911C? I can attest to how extremely nice this gun is and they are also a Kahr product.

I do plan to get a Thompson. I just gotta have one. That's the financial decline you mention. I'm just a little further down the drain than you.
    In Memory of Paul "Dietrich" Stines.
    Dad: Say something nice to your cousin Shirley
    Dietrich: For a fat girl you sure don't sweat much.
    Cue sound of Head slap.

RIP Muggsy & TMan

"If you are a warrior legally authorized to carry a weapon and you step outside without that weapon, then you become a sheep, pretending that JOCKO will not come today."

Quote Originally Posted by stevetford View Post
    Anyone here own the Thompson custom 1911? Looking to make my first 1911 purchase and start my financial decline as I am told these 1911's can do to a man....lol