Tommy Gun   CrossBreed Holsters   Crimsontrace   Kahr Shop

Thread: CW40 muzzle flip

Default CW40 muzzle flip

Hello
    I am new to the post and thought I would ask for help with my
    CW40 I put a Hogue grip with two layers of bicycle inner tubes underneath and
    switched to 165 grain bullets the muzzle flip has decreased alot and can manage.
    Are there any other ways to cut the muzzle flip a little more?

Magna Porting helps with the flip a little. I did my K40, it's still a muzzle flipping dragon.

I shoot it just fine but I don't carry it anymore. Too much flip for me.
    In Memory of Paul "Dietrich" Stines.
    Dad: Say something nice to your cousin Shirley
    Dietrich: For a fat girl you sure don't sweat much.
    Cue sound of Head slap.

RIP Muggsy & TMan

"If you are a warrior legally authorized to carry a weapon and you step outside without that weapon, then you become a sheep, pretending that JOCKO will not come today."

This could help. I replaced my Mag-na-ported SS P40 with a DLC/Black P40 and got the ported barrel. It helps SOME and doesn't make as much flash as the Mag-na-porting. The blast is thrown forward and up in front of the muzzle and not very noticeable.

http://www.kahr.com//guide-rods-and-...0-ptbrl40p.asp

4.0" Ported Barrel, P40 & CW40 (PTBRL40P)

Compensator for reduced recoil. Fits Kahr P40 and CW40. May require fitting.

****NOTE: These barrels will not fit older framed models that have not been updated. This update service is available through the service department at a cost of $190 + $25 s&h....If you are unsure of the age of your pistol, or wish to have this service performed, please contact the Gun Tech. Support & Service / Repair department. Qty: $129.99 MSRP: $144.43
    USAF Retired '88, NRA Life Member. Wife USAF Retired '96
    Avatar: Wynn re-enlists his wife Desiree, circa 1988 Loring AFB, ME. 42nd BMW, Heavy (SAC) B-52G's
    Frédéric Bastiat’s essay, The Law: http://mises.org/books/thelaw.pdf