Tommy Gun Shop   CrossBreed Holsters   Kahr Shop   Mitch Rosen
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How to give yourself a headache

Default How to give yourself a headache

Well here I go again with my curiosity, most of the time my mind won’t shut down. So anyway I was thinking about gun powders and burn rate. Now we will all look at the burn rate charts and they list fast to slow but that’s it, no other info is given. So I decided to do a test of my own, doing the tests was the easy part. Doing all the video editing was another story, slow computer and self taught for the software and mistakes in editing made this take what seems like ever like voice-over track, adding text layers, putting in a stop watch and synchronize to frames, and oh yeah hit the button and SH!T where did it all go moments. So being the smart and hard-headed guy I am and many hours later I finally got it done. Now I never saw anyone do this the way I did , so looks like I may be the first one on the block to do it this way

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mco0mvxW2gA
    Rest in peace old sailor Mike
    In Memory of Mom: Standing 4'11" She would say come here so I can hit you as I looked down at her
    As my Olde buddy Jake said point at the belt buckle and muzzle rise will take care of the rest
    Live a little learn a lot

Fascinating - nice work!

I reload 9mm, and this backs up my observation that 231 (actually HP38) is the cleanest powder I've used....

Nice effort as usual Harry. I can appreciate the time and effort and Advil expended to put that together.

EdM's post is interesting to me as I use 231 in 45 and 45 Colt and I've thought of trying something different as it runs pretty dirty for me. Maybe I need to up the load a bit or something.........

I actually haven't been shooting enough lately and haven't reloaded in a long time. I made a pretty good pile last time I did.
    I need to sort out a good 45 Colt load though, getting way low on that.