Kahr Shop   CrossBreed Holsters   Magnum Research new   Xssights
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New Member-First range day with Kahr CW30

Default New Member-First range day with Kahr CW30

I have been shooting the LCP for about 10 years. Went through three of them and on my fourth. I enjoy shooting the Pocket guns. I had always heard about the Pico. Finally bought one and was ecstatic over the quality and Mild shooting. Amazing better quality than I had seen in years and it is such a pleasure to shoot. Gone was that heavy recoil from the LCP, especially that slap.t Ended up getting a second on, just because I loved it so much. The first one has over 1200 rounds now without a Hiccup and the second around 4-600 without a flaw.
    Regardless, I started hearing about the Kahr, another gun that had high quality, so invested in one. Bought it Sunday night From Sportsman's Guide and it arrived yesterday. I could see from just opening the gun up that it had great quality.
    So I logged on to this forum and learned as much as I could about the gun in a few days. I spent last night just re cleaning the gun and racking the slide over and over for about 150 times. I loaded up the one mag I had to full capacity and let it "Set" over night. I also racked the Kahr slide and let it set.

I was busy today and did not have much time, but was interested to see how this gun shot.

Regardless, I came home, grabbed the Kahr and took off. I brought along a box of PMU and a box of cheap Fiocchi Lineia and had half a box of Freedom munitions reloads.
    I had oiled the gun the night before and left it very wet. Mistake. I don't usually do this, but read somewhere where this gun like it.

My goal was too just break the gun in. See how it shoots.

Box 1--PMU 50 rounds-NICE-I like the way this gun shoots. NO Malfunctions.

Box 2--Fiocchi--Ok, this was a mistake. It took me only one round to know this gun will not take this ammo.