Magnum Research new   Crimsontrace   CrossBreed Holsters   Tommy Gun Shop
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Shotgunner thread - what all do y'all shoot?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default Shotgunner thread - what all do y'all shoot?

I had a great day shooting trap and 5stand on Sunday. 4 rounds of trap all in the 20s and 2 rounds of 5stand 17/25 each. I'm still pretty new to the 5stand and this course is really hard so I'm very happy with those 17s.

I know this is a handgun forum but I was wondering if there are any other shotgunners out there. What and where do you shoot?

I've tried quite a few shotguns but landed on this one a year or so ago. I'm finally getting the hang of it: Beretta Silver Pigeon I Sporting. 30 inch barrels. Briley extended chokes.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    ​O|||||||O

I used to be an avid shotgunner and loved 5 stand. Your right it's tough. First time I shot it I think I got 4 and my buddy got 3 and everybody in the club house wanted to know how we did it.
    Before we were done, couple 3 years later, we were getting 18 to 20 pretty consistently. My buddy got 24 once, my best I think was 23. Miss it.

I still have my trusty Valmet over / under, haven't even held it in years.

They closed down our range that we frequented nearly every weekend, sometimes both days. No place convenient now.

If there was I'd be back into that pretty durn quick. Great fun.
    In Memory of Paul "Dietrich" Stines.
    Dad: Say something nice to your cousin Shirley
    Dietrich: For a fat girl you sure don't sweat much.
    Cue sound of Head slap.

RIP Muggsy & TMan

"If you are a warrior legally authorized to carry a weapon and you step outside without that weapon, then you become a sheep, pretending that JOCKO will not come today."

Due to too many hobbies, my Citori has resided in my safe for the last 25 years.
    "Never pet a burning dog"

High Plains Drifter, stuck in a Lowland swamp called California