Xssights   Kahr Shop   Crimsontrace   CrossBreed Holsters
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: PM9 jammed...please help

Default PM9 jammed...please help

Hi there, I’m a newbie here on the forum. I've read some pretty impressive advise on this board and I'm really hoping someone here can help me with this problem.

I have a PM9 that is now jammed after reassembling incorrectly. It’s been a few years since I’ve disassembled this gun, and like an idiot, I thought I could do it from memory rather than consulting the manual for a refresher (been kicking myself ever since ). Anyway, I pulled the slide back too far passed the witness marks before inserting the slide stop and now the thing is completely jammed and I can get it apart again (see pics below). I fear I may have bricked my gun. I consulted the service department at Kahr, but they have been very slow to respond and I'm not getting very far with them. They only instructed me to pull the slide back while whacking down on the barrel with a rubber mallet or send it in. Problem is, the barrel does not protrude from the slide because the stop is in wrong. I took it into a local gunsmith but he said he couldn’t get it apart without cutting the slide stop off (I’m not sure how much he knows about this particular pistol). After submitting an RMA, the factory sent me a FedEx label to send it back. But FedEx will only do priority overnight on pistols so it would cost around $100 to ship it (…each way ). That plus the labor for Kahr to fix it seems to be a cost prohibitive option to me.

I want to exhaust my options before taking that route. I keep thinking there has to be a way to disassemble this thing without having to go through all that expense. Or, if anyone knows of a good (and qualified) Kahr gunsmith in the Portland Metro area (Oregon), I’d appreciate the lead.

Thanks for reading.

P.S. I tried to post a photo, but not having any luck. The url for the photo is below.

https://photos.app.goo.gl/jXSzs2ZPNpYujoDA9