Crimsontrace   Tommy Gun Shop   Tommy Gun   Xssights
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Old PM9 Owner in GA

Default New Old PM9 Owner in GA

Howdy from Georgia,

Picked up a VC72XX PM9 recently. Neat little pistol, quite accurate!

Have experienced some light strike misfires on Tula 115, and Federal 9BP, 9MS, and XM9001. Trigger pull seems light--compared to S&W 3rd Gens, I have no experience with Kahrs. Maybe the striker spring is a lighter aftermarket replacement... The striker tip protrusion from breech face seems a bit less than what I've seen on other striker/hammer pistols, too.

I registered here to glean from your collective wisdom .

New / Old is that referring to the gun or you? If it's the gun a thorough cleaning of the striker channel and slide internals would be my first move. You don't mention how often you get a light strike, could be a hard primer now and then, I don't know if either of those brands use harder primers. Really shouldn't matter the PM9 should eat them and spit them out without issue.
    In Memory of Paul "Dietrich" Stines.
    Dad: Say something nice to your cousin Shirley
    Dietrich: For a fat girl you sure don't sweat much.
    Cue sound of Head slap.

RIP Muggsy & TMan

"If you are a warrior legally authorized to carry a weapon and you step outside without that weapon, then you become a sheep, pretending that JOCKO will not come today."