CrossBreed Holsters   Magnum Research new   Kahr Shop   Tommy Gun
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Frustrated P380 Owner

Default Frustrated P380 Owner

Hi all,

I have been a long time reader of these forums, but this is my first time posting. I am at the end of my rope with my P380 CA edition. I have almost 1400 rounds through the gun total. After the first 300 rounds with various issues that did not stop after break in period, it went back to Kahr and they replaced the mag disconnect spring and fitted the extractor. I then fired 200 more rounds with continued issues. It went back to Kahr and they replaced the follower on one of my magazines, replaced the barrel, adjusted the slide stop spring, and polished the slides top. I then put 400 rounds through the gun with only a single stovepipe. I considered it more or less fixed at his point. I did not fire the gun for about 6 months then put another 150 rounds through on 2 separate range outings. I had a lot of feeding issues at this point that somehow appeared in that 6 month period. I would constantly have rounds not properly going into battery and would have to fiddle with the slide to get it to close all the way. I called Kahr and they recommended trying new recoil springs (I was at about 1300 rounds). I put in the new springs and put another 100 rounds through the gun with more feeding issues as well as a bunch of stovepipes.