Xssights   Crimsontrace   CrossBreed Holsters   Magnum Research new
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: PM45 accuracy problems

Default PM45 accuracy problems

Hi, brand new Kahr owner with a PM45. Over 200 rds of cci brass and cant keep zeroed. Sights are tight. 7-8" groups, all over the paper. less than 10yrds, sometimes a lot closer. Shooting from bench sled as not to mix with operator error. First day out with this pistol I had to send it back to replace extractor. This gun shocks me how crazy it places rnds all over the place. I even have other shooters test it out then they tell me to get rid of it. In case you think it's the shooter- I am a former Ordnancemen where we maintained all things that went bang/boom and we ran the pistol range for 4 yrs. then I joined another branch and ended up running the pistol range again for 10 yrs. I am also an NRA Instructor for yrs. This stuff means nothing, just letting you know it's probably not me and needing help to figure this out. I have never seen a gun so crazy inaccurate. I bought this gun because of it's accuracy reviews, so something HAS to be wrong with it. I just filed for an RA but wanted to see if anyone has had a lemon like this.

Welcome to the forum and sorry to here about your problems. I have a PM45 and CW45 and don’t have that issue with mine. I have only shot Seller and Bellot 230gr. through PM45 and if I recall I had about 3 inch groups standing and shooting at about 8 yards which is pretty good for me. I may have had one flyer outside the group every now and then but that could have been me. I shoot the CW45 much better.

Have you by chance tried anything besides the CCI brass? Can’t remember if I have used that ammo and if I did what results I got. Anyway, some others should chime in shortly with some possible suggestions.
    The only thing better than having all the guns and ammo you'd ever need would be being able to shoot it all off the back porch.