Kahr Shop   Magnum Research new   Mitch Rosen   CrossBreed Holsters

Thread: Reloading Equipment

Default Reloading Equipment

I have been doing a little research on reloading equipment and am leaning toward this set up.

Hornady Lock-N-Load Classic Single Stage Press Kit - MidwayUSA

Hornady M-2 Case Tumbler 110 Volt - MidwayUSA

Hornady Lock-N-Load Case Prep Center 110 Volt - MidwayUSA

Hornady Lock-N-Load Auto Charge Powder Scale and Dispenser 110/220 Volt - MidwayUSA

Since I am just starting out, I am thinking a single stage will be the safest way to go and this press looks like it will be very easy to change out the dies as needed.

Any input will be appreciated.

I am wondering if this ultrasonic case cleaner would be better than the case tumbler.

Hornady Lock-N-Load Sonic Cleaner Ultrasonic Case Cleaner 110 Volt - MidwayUSA

Thanks,
    Steve

Excellent press and starter kit. The tumbler looks fine. I'd spend the money on the case prep machine on something else, you won't use it much.
    The powder scale and dispense is real cool if your loading like rifle or match type stuff. Would work fine for pistol in general but for like practice stuff your powder measure with the kit will be faster.
    You do need a scale though and that's a dang good one. I'd like one myself.

I know nothing about that ultrasonic setup but it reads like it's nice. Cleans inside the case and primer pocket. I don't know if they come out wet and need to dry them or what. That has good possibilitys. Maybe someone here has used one.

That whole list would make a bang up setup for ya. If you ever wanted to go faster the LNL Progressive would be an easy transition and the die holders would pop right in. Good plan.
    In Memory of Paul "Dietrich" Stines.
    Dad: Say something nice to your cousin Shirley
    Dietrich: For a fat girl you sure don't sweat much.
    Cue sound of Head slap.

RIP Muggsy & TMan