Crimsontrace   CrossBreed Holsters   Tommy Gun   Mitch Rosen
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New Member and New Kahr Owner... Well... Almost

Default New Member and New Kahr Owner... Well... Almost

Hello all!

This is my first post to this forum. I have been CCing for a few years now and have always admired Kahr's polimer line. Though, I always thought that they were out of my price range... Last month I was walking through a local Gun Shop here in Houston, TX and saw the Kahr CW9 and CW40. Price: 379.99!! I couldn't believe it, I paid $330 for my LCP and I could of bought a Kahr for $50 more?? I was both pissed and excited. Pissed because I knew that I would be selling my LCP and probably taking a huge loss on it and excited because I realized I could afford a Kahr. So I went home and did a ton of research... then went to a local range that had the CW9 for rental. I LOVED the way the gun felt in hand and the way it shot. I was sold!

I sold my 250 round old OD Green LCP this past weekend (got 225 for it with an extra mag and a galco IWB holster and a box of Gold Dots... yeah I know I may have gotten ripped but i sold it to a good buddy of mine). I'm going to the gun store today as soon as I get off work to pick up the CW9. My Comp-Tac Minotaur for it came in yesterday (most comfotable holster I've ever worn).

I am planning to go to the range for the 200 round break in tomorrow. I will update this thread with my results (and some pictures if possible).

The one thing that I don't like about the gun at first glance is the magazine plate. I looks cheap to me. Anyone else share this opinion? Any way to fix this? I heard someone on YouTube talking about replacing the plate with a PM 9MM plate??

Will update soon,

-BMC

first of all buy the damn gun, then go to the kahr tech section and hit on two sticky's that will assure your cw9 of a sucessful first outting.

Kahr lube chart

Propper prepping of your new kahr

follow both and you will have zero anything.