Mitch Rosen   CrossBreed Holsters   Xssights   Tommy Gun
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Review: Rubber Talon Grips for PM9/CM9

Default Review: Rubber Talon Grips for PM9/CM9

Talon Grips with Rubber Texture can be purchased for the Kahr CM9, PM9, PM40, CW9, CW40, P9, and P40 here.

I recently purchased a Kahr CM9 and was in search for a different grip option because the front and back straps' texture was too aggressive for my liking, and in my opinion the rest of the grip in between was lacking in texture. While doing research I opted to use the "tried and true" bicycle inner tube to hold me over, and while it provided an excellent improvement I found that for pocket carry the soft rubber was a little too tacky and sticky. There are a few slip on rubber grips available on the market, but before trying another one of those I opted for something I've never tried before, the Talon Grips with rubber texture.

Talon Grips has made a name over the years by offering a stick on grip with a sand paper or "granulate" texture to it, kind of like skateboard tape. I have used them in the past on my Glocks and although they offer the most secure grip texture of anything else i've ever tried, I found they were way too aggressive for concealed carry. I knew they would definitely not work for pocket carry on the CM9 either. That's when I found out they recently released all of their products in a rubberized version to appeal to concealed carriers.