Xssights   Kahr Shop   CrossBreed Holsters   Tommy Gun Shop
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Log In Time Limit

Default Log In Time Limit

Is there a stay logged in time limit?
    Numerous times I find myself logged out. Usually I don't realize it till I want to add to a posted thread. It says Welcome MBFD and the Log Out which to me indicates that I should still be logged in.

Yesterday I had typed up a new thread and when I hit the Submit it said that I was not logged in. I lost my typed up thread - errrr.
    I retyped it in Word, logged in and copied it to a new thread.

Remember I'm just a displaced Missouri dirt farmer but I occasionally experience that. There really isn't a log in time limit but sometimes the internet cyber wolves or whatever they are kick you out. I was missing a lot of info and not seeing things using Explorer, (not that Ponce De Leon fella or Columbus or anything but the little search engine that couldn't that lives in my computer.
    I'd tried the little Firefox dude before and because he was different I got frustrated and went back. I had some other issues and John recommended I try the little Firefox dude again and alas my issues went away. It's a new trick for an old dog but I'm getting along ok.

I hope this weren't to technical for ya, I try to stay humble on this computer gee willikers stuff.

I'm sure Justin, or JohnH probably got a more meaningful explanation that I wouldn't understand two words of but maybe you would.

Short answer is no time limit, ask my wife.
    In Memory of Paul "Dietrich" Stines.
    Dad: Say something nice to your cousin Shirley
    Dietrich: For a fat girl you sure don't sweat much.
    Cue sound of Head slap.

RIP Muggsy & TMan

"If you are a warrior legally authorized to carry a weapon and you step outside without that weapon, then you become a sheep, pretending that JOCKO will not come today."

Would you go through that one more time, Bawanna?

Quote Originally Posted by O'Dell View Post