PDA

View Full Version : CM9 vs LC9

Ridge
01-20-2012, 12:58 PM
I own a CW9/ carry PM9 and am happy with both. This post is for a friend that is looking for a small carry and he is on a tight budget. $50 is not much but it does factor in on his decision. I have no experience with the Ruger besides holding one at the shop.

Do you have experience with the LC9? Perhaps with both? Obviosly I expect a great review on the Karh from this site, but tell me about the other so I can give a unbiased opinion to him.

MW surveyor
01-20-2012, 02:26 PM
Have you looked at or know about the Beretta Nano? Price is pretty similar to the LC9 and just may be a better gun on a budget.

Held one today in my evil local gun store. Pretty small plus you get two mags. Trigger seems a bit harder but that may be because it is new out of the box with no lube.

TucsonMTB
01-20-2012, 04:25 PM
Do you have experience with the LC9? Perhaps with both? Obviosly I expect a great review on the Karh from this site, but tell me about the other so I can give a unbiased opinion to him.
Two weeks ago at our local range I had a conversation with a lady who was getting ready to shoot her Ruger LC9 in the bay next to me. She asked about my PM40. So, I gave it to her to try.

After firing it, she said she was surprised at how much shorter the trigger pull is in the PM40 compared to her LC9. Watching her shoot a couple of magazine, it was clear that she found the Kahr easier to shoot accurately. Her groups were easily half as large with the Kahr. I'm convinced the trigger helped. So was she.

When I left, she was mumbling about brow beating her husband, who suggested the Ruger LC9, into buying her a Kahr. I recommended the less expensive CM9 and left before her husband could walk over from the rifle range where he was sighting in a new rifle. ;)

Micha2u
01-20-2012, 04:36 PM