View Full Version : s&m m&p 9 or walther ppq

Gtfan
03-31-2012, 08:06 PM
I am going to buy one of these guns for home defense.do any of yall own or have any expierience with either or both the m&p 9 or walther ppq.any suggestions would be appreciated!

Gtfan
03-31-2012, 08:13 PM
I meant s&w not s&m!

yqtszhj
03-31-2012, 08:13 PM
I have no experience with the PPQ but the M&P 9 is suppose to be really reliable. If you want a single stack 7 round pistol a CW9 is really nice too. I wish I hadn't traded mine although I love my CM9 too.

yqtszhj
03-31-2012, 08:14 PM
I meant s&w not s&m!

Now that's funny!:D

Kadelic
03-31-2012, 08:35 PM
I can't speak for the Walther but I love my M&P 9c. I went with the compact model as I intend to use it for CC, but I have I full size mag for when it's on HD duty.

Gtfan
03-31-2012, 09:13 PM
I have no experience with the PPQ but the M&P 9 is suppose to be really reliable. If you want a single stack 7 round pistol a CW9 is really nice too. I wish I hadn't traded mine although I love my CM9 too.

I also love my cm9 and it is my edc.I am looking for a double stack 9mm held the glock 19 and did not like it so I held the m&p and loved it but now I have read a lot of great reviews on the walther ppq but my lgs does not have one so if any of y'all own one I would like to know how you like it

JFootin
03-31-2012, 09:25 PM
Buy American. Get the M&P. I want to get one in 9 mm and one in 22 lr for plinking and practice using the same basic gun.

Cornhusker
04-01-2012, 09:46 AM
I have the M&P9C on the night stand and an M&P9FS that I've owned for a few years now. Both of them have been totally reliable and have never had any problems with either one.

chrish
04-01-2012, 10:20 AM