View Full Version : Cm9 ??

zhills
06-18-2011, 04:16 PM
Although I am new to the Kahrtalk forum, I was wondering why they do not have a topic section dedicated to the CM9? Rather than combining it to the
PM section?

Bawanna
06-18-2011, 04:21 PM
Being still relatively new it hasn't happened yet. It fits nicely in the PM or the CW areas.
If JohnH feels theres a benefit or if theres enough demand I reckon he'll create its own little home.
In the mean time talk about it any where you feel comfortable. I like hearing about them.

Joe L
06-18-2011, 04:21 PM
No need for a separate forum. The CM9 is very similar to the PM9, it is based on the PM9, shares the same frame as the PM9. With the mags, frame, and most of the slide parts common, CM9 fits well in the PM9 forum.

Girphoto
06-18-2011, 07:32 PM
Although I am new to the Kahrtalk forum, I was wondering why they do not have a topic section dedicated to the CM9? Rather than combining it to the
PM section?

It is my understanding that the CM9 is a PM9 with out all of the "custom features"

(i.e.) dehorning of slide (remove sharp edges) a slightly different trigger, mag's & sights are the same and my dealer indicated that it is about $170 less in price.
Other than that the specs are the same as a PM9.

If you are looking for a CM9, there is a dealer on Merritt Island (B&H Guns) Florida, that has them.

paul34
06-18-2011, 08:38 PM
I think just changing the forum name to "PM and CM Series Pistols" would be good enough, along with adding "CM9 series" to the words below the title.

Joe L
06-19-2011, 01:59 PM
I think just changing the forum name to "PM and CM Series Pistols" would be good enough, along with adding "CM9 series" to the words below the title.

Yep, that would do it for me, too.
Joe

ampjeff
06-20-2011, 03:51 PM
Hi folks. I'm new to the forum and was wondering if Kahr has plans to "CM" the 40 an 45 cal pistols. I just shot my new CM9 today and it blows the Kel Tec PF9 I sold away. I am hooked.

Joe L