PDA

View Full Version : pm40 thoughts

pacific nw guy
12-19-2009, 08:46 AM
I dont want to call this a review because I am far from an expert. that being said my opinion may still offer insight if someone on the WWW is looking to make a purchase!

Being new to guns and CC the pm40 came to me very early in my gun totting career. I saw the gun, spent my money and asked questions later. That process is what brought me here. I am someone who reads the web for info on my interests (maybe to a fault at times), whether it is watches, cars, or snowboards i rely on the web. Problem is that as we all know people are infinitely more inclined to spend their time posting the negative and most of the happy customers are just out there shooting their flawlessly working machines.

WIth the gun laws as they are in WA and me not yet having my CC permit at the time of purchase I had a week or so to research my purchase before I actually took ownership of the gun. An interesting week it was.....

The combination of my inexperience and the loads of negative press afforded me a great deal of trepidation. I actually had myself convinced i was experiencing frequent FTFs yet I didnt even have the gun yet:)

The reason I bought this gun was size, caliber, and to be completely honest I thought it looked cool. Small, powerful, and concealable...what else could I want, though as I stated my feelings were starting to turn.

Then I got the gun and shot it! Guess what not a single FTF or issue....could this be possible? I had begun to expect the gun to jam at least 4-5 times per what I had read but it seemed that every bullet left the barrel and new one jumped in and until they were all gone-all i needed to do was pull the trigger:59: